Burp Cloths

18 Nov

There is something in the water this year – a ton of people are having babies!  I like to make things rather than buy something at the store.  Here are a few burp clothes I made earlier in the year.  I’ll be posting more later.

This is one of a set I had made.  I was tired of seeing only the stripe down the middle, so I did the opposite and added a piece on the back.  It may be more of a changing pad than a burp cloth now as it’s so thick.  I like to add a piece of ribbon so there’s something to hang it from when it needs drying.  (Thanks to my husband who loves carabiners!)  This fabric was from an old stash I had – and my friend had just bought this for her nursery set – score!  They coordinated with the nursery!

This is a set I made for another friend out of flannel.

Leave a Reply

