Serger!

1 Dec

Woo-hoo!  My mother-in-law found a white serger at her neighbor’s garage sale.  She had no idea what it was, but knew I liked to sew.  $50 and she said it would be my birthday gift (in February).  I’ve been playing around with it and making baby leg warmers (I snagged socks on black Friday that are super cute!)

I’m working on the tension for the under-side when it’s really thin fabric.  I learned how to thread it and it worked the first time!  I keep looking around the house for things that I can use it for.  I even made my niece Lily a lined stocking for Christmas.  (Go figure I forgot to take a picture) and did about 75% of it on the serger.

Now I have to work on utilizing the gathering capabilities…..

Any hints for me?  Projects to practice with?

Leave a Reply

