Fabric Boxes

9 Dec

Sorry for the poor pictures – I’m getting a new camera – mine was top of the line 8 years ago 😉

I made some fabric boxes with a stash of Christmas material I was hoarding.  I like how they turned out.  They’re lined and have fleece interfacing inside.  I only need to slip stitch the opening closed.  That’ll be during the next movie night.

I followed (mostly) the pattern from the

Sewing: 2010 Day-to-Day Calendar.

Side Note – I got mine cheaper at Sam’s Club.

Some Blogs with Fabric Box Tutorials to check out:

Sew Mama Sew

Payge Lyra Handmade

One Response to “Fabric Boxes”

  1. Christina December 9, 2009 at 3:52 pm #

    This was a cute basket that I made too. I didn’t have the time to do the quilting so I just cut two pieces of fabric the size of the lining and added a strip of ribbon to the “outside” piece for decoration. It was really quick and cute!
    http://ayumills.blogspot.com/2008/05/tutorial-fabric-basket.html

Leave a Reply

