Polly Pocket Fiasco – Part 2

15 Dec

1 + yards, 1 zipper and my sanity – is lost.  Try #2 was a fail – well, actually I may be able to finagle (is that you you spell it?) it later on, but I’m putting it far, far away for now.  I have put so much pressure on one project to be perfect that I can’t seem to get it the way I want it.  Sorry Megan – you’ll have to get your bag for your birthday.

On a brighter note, I made a soccer ball last night.  It went together a lot easier than I thought.  I just had some issues when I was stuffing it.  How do you keep it from getting lumpy when you need to stuff a ball so tight?  What are your tricks?  My guess is it’s just practice just like with gravy.

Well, I’m off to dishes, laundry and then my treat of wrapping gifts tonight.  Hope you’re enjoying your days before Christmas!

Leave a Reply

