Ruffling Foot

28 May

(Please excuse the marker on my hands from coloring with my toddler earlier =)

I purchased a ruffling foot for my machine.  Can I just tell you how much fun it is!?  It’s so simple!  I set the stitch length to 5, clip on the foot and start sewing.  I took a few pictures so you can see where I place my hands/fingers.  The trick is pushing at the fabric from the back and not letting it come straight through.  I practiced a bit so I could get used to the feeling and make it even.  The more you let it bunch up between your finger and the foot, the more bunched it will be.  Simple concept, right!  The only thing you have to remember is not to let the machine knot and trim your thread for you.  That way you can make it the exact length that you need.

Leave a Reply

