Car Seat Tent

23 Jun

I made a car seat tent for our baby boy coming in August.  I roughly followed the tutorial from infarrantly creative.  Instead of making straps, I bought a wide, double sided, non-rough velcro.  (I hate rough velcro, especially with baby items.  I always snag things and it scratches!)  I just trimmed it, and sewed it on well.  Lovin’ how it turned out!  For as much as he’s rockin’ out in my belly, I think he will enjoy it =)

I used Michael Miller’s Groovy Guitars Lagoon.  I went to buy more and they’re sold out.  Argh!  (This was another print I contemplated for baby boy’s nursery, but the husband nixed it.  Imagine the struggle for picking a name!)

This was a quick and easy project to make.  It would make a great gift!  I’m thinking of making one of these with the scraps and hundreds of yards of minky.  Why not!?

One Response to “Car Seat Tent”

  1. Infarrantly Creative June 24, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    That fabric is totally adorable. Great job. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

