Quilted Baby Bibs

7 Aug

I’ve seen some quilted baby bibs around, so I thought that I’d try my hand at it.  I’ve been trying to find small projects that I can practice quilting on before I attempt to free motion quilt my newest quilt project.  These were really fun!  I also got to use my Moda Jelly Roll that I’ve been playing around with for a few months.  I started sewing the strips together and was going to make a baby doll quilt and a million other things before realizing that these bibs would be perfect!

You can see that I’ve finished 1 and pieced and quilted the second 2.

Here’s a close up of my quilting so far.

Leave a Reply

