Baby Quilt

4 Dec

I made this car seat quilt for a friend that’s having a baby girl this February. I sent along some leg warmers and a burp cloth made with some LOVEly Amy Butler that coordinates with the quilt. Love this line and and love even more Amy’s new fabric line out right now! Drooling and trying to hold myself back from ordering even just 1 yard!


I call this a car seat quilt because it’s between a mini quilt and a regular size baby quilt. I like having something small that doesn’t drag on the ground when I’m dragging my kids around, so I thought she’d like the same.
Looking at it now I wish I would’ve chosen a different binding. Maybe a blue or a green so the backside isn’t pink and purple. BUT the blanket is for a baby girl, so I’m sure as she grows she’ll love those colors!  I was practicing the stack and slash method as well as the curves.

Leave a Reply

