Decisions in the face of uncertainty….

13 Jan

We all make them daily.  Some are bigger than others.  What decisions are you making and what questions do you ask yourself?

I’ve been asking myself the question -will this matter 100 years from now?  Thanks, Reggie Joiner – who states – “The only thing that will matter 100 years from now is a person’s relationship with God” – eternal perspective.  Hmmm….so I can use this question when dealing with simple daily decisions (do I really need to buy that?) to the bigger decisions (stay at home mom).  This was one of the factors in making my decision.  Again, nothing wrong with going to work, but for my family this what needed to be done.   My husband owns a local gear shop for hiking, etc.  With long hours, crazy schedules and sometimes weeks without a day off, I needed to make the decision to stay home with the kiddos.  Now I’m able to actually sit down and color with my 2 year old instead of dragging out the paints and ‘distracting’ her so I can work from home.

So, to go back to my first question, What decisions are you making and what questions do you ask yourself?

Leave a Reply

